The Board of Governors and Principal of Saint Catherine's College believe that the key to excellent teaching and learning is the appointment and retaining of highly motivated ambitions staff. This is evidenced by a particularly low staff turnover, the recent appointments of young, dynamic staff and a high degree of staff morale.


Saint Catherine's College, Armagh

Staff 2015 – 2016


Academic Staff



Mrs N Tiffney


Deputy Principals

Mr S MacDhaibhéid

Mrs D Moore


Senior Teachers

Mrs F Tennyson (Designated Teacher for Child Protection)

Mr P Rodgers

Miss M Black

Mrs M Kilpatrick

Mrs M McManus


Teaching Staff


Head of Key Stage 4: Mrs L McGilly

Head of Key Stage 3: Ms C McCall


Year Heads 

Head of Year 8: Mrs C Burnett

Head of Year 9: Mrs F Caldwell

Head of Year 10: Mrs M McCibbin

Head of Year 11: Mrs C Morgan

Head of Year 12: Mrs S McConnell

Head of Year 13: Mrs N Burns

Head of Year 14: Mrs M Rennie


Literacy Support Teacher

Miss L Lynch


Learning Support Co-ordinator

Mrs M McManus



Ms J Creighan


Art & Design 

HOD: Ms F Donnelly

Mrs O O'Hagan


Business Studies

HOD: Mrs T Donnelly


Careers & Employability 

HOD: Mr A Moore



HOD: Mrs M Mac Ginty

Miss L Hamill



HOD: Mrs S McCoubrey

Mr R Herron

Mrs H Donnelly

Mrs D MacDhaibhéid

Mrs S Black

Mrs L McGilly

Miss M Garry

Mrs M Rennie



HOD: Mrs M Kilpatrick

Bean Uí Dhuinnchinn

Mrs C McLernon

Mrs D McMahon

Mrs E Sheridan



HOD: Mrs S Byrne

Mr P Rodgers

Mrs M McCibbin



HOD: Mrs H McCarron

Mrs A Carroll

Mr R White

Bean Uí Choinn


Home Economics  

HOD: Mrs M Feeney

Mrs D Hegarty

Mrs M McManus



HOD: Mr L Coyle

Mrs E Hughes

Miss C McGrath



HOD: Mrs N Tomany

Mr S Rooney

Mrs C Blaney

Mr C Ó Mairtín

Mr L Ó Mairtín

Mrs D McMahon

Mrs B McKane

Bean Uí Choinn

Mrs M Kernan


Co-ordinator an Sruth Gaeilge

Mrs C Blaney


Learning for Life & Work

HOD:  Mrs B Doonan

Mrs D Quinn

Mrs D Hegarty

Mrs C Morgan

Mrs B Gorman



HOD: Mr J O'Neill

Miss C Donnelly

Miss E McKenny

Mrs D McGrady

Miss M Black


Moving Image Arts 

HOD: Ms F Donnelly



HOD: Dr E McCreesh

Miss S Mallon


Physical Education 

HOD: Mrs F McGrath

Miss C McGahan

Mrs C Morgan

Mr L Ó Mairtín


Religious Education

HOD: Mrs R McKeever

Mrs R Kelly

Mrs M Fitzpatrick



HOD:  Mr C Connolly

Mrs N Corrigan

Mrs B Gorman

Mrs C Crowe

Mr M McCarron

Ms J Creighan

Mrs F Devlin

Mrs S McConnell

Ms C McCall

Mrs C Burnett

Dr C Pereira-Lynch



HOD: Mrs O Grimley

Mrs L McGilly



HOD: Mrs E Sheridan

Mrs C McLernon

Mrs M Kernan

Mrs D Moore


Technology & Design 

HOD: Mr P McNeill 

Mr D Mullan

Mr B McKeever


Vocational Education

HOD: Mrs E Hughes



Support Staff


Director OF Chaplaincy Services

Matthew McFadden


Office Staff

Mrs U Corr - Principal's PA

Ms A.M Byrne - Student Officer

Ms D Vallely - Examinations Officer

Mrs E Hughes - Finance Officer

Mrs E Clarke - Key Stage 4 Secretary

Mrs D Watt - Librarian


IME Officer

Mrs J Black



Mr E Weir  


Sixth Form Study Supervisors

Mrs M McGuigan

Mrs M McVerry


ICT Technician 

Mr C McLeod


Reprographics / Av Technician

Mr P Digby


Science Technician

Mrs L Moorehead


Technology Technician

Mr G McGuigan 


Art & Design/ Moving Image Arts Technician

Mr N McCool


Home Economics Technician

Mrs B McGerrigan


Classroom Assistants

Mrs M McCann

Mrs U Grew

Mrs D McShane

Mrs K McCoy

Mrs C Rafferty

Mrs C Donnelly

Mrs C Donnelly

Miss P McGerrigan

Mrs M Comiskey

Mrs A Creighan

Mrs T McCourt


Home/ School Liaison Officer

Mrs B McGerrigan

You are here: Home About Us Staff